Riley Blake Blog Hop #18

I’m so excited to tell you about the Riley Blake Fabric Fest in Vegas in September!!!  WE, meaning ALL the Crafting Chicks are speaking and we are so very excited.  I grew up in a household where my mother was a seamstress and my father worked for Bernina, what a killer combo.  I’ve always heard about some of the speakers that will be there from my mom, and now WE get to speak with them.  We will be teaching a couple classes.  One will be on the frames below. We will be sharing simple tricks to using Riley Blake Fabric in your DIY-ing and we will also be on a social media panel.

Riley Blake Frames-web

If you remember Q’s Little Doll Quilt, you will remember how I was swooning over the amazing selection.  It made me giddy when I got my fabric in the mail….giddy.  Go check out the other sites participating in the blog hop, their classes that they are teaching are AMAZING and I can’t wait to go to them.

riley-blake-fabrics

 
During the blog hop, these great sites will be blogging all about Fabric Fest and the wonderful classes they are teaching. They will also be giving away some great prizes, so you’ll want to keep this list close by!
 
Trust us.
You CAN’T miss a single day! 

 

Wednesday, June 5
Jina Barney of Riley Blake Designs
Thursday, June 6
Lori Holt of Bee in My Bonnet
 Friday, June 7
Elizabeth and Liz Evans of Simply Simon & Co
Saturday, June 8
Nancy Zieman/Deanna Springer of Nancy Zieman.com
 
Monday, June 10
Melissa Mortenson of The Polka Dot Chair 
Tuesday, June 11
Carolina Moore of Always Expect Moore
Wednesday, June 12
Paige Hill of Riley Blake Designs, Jennifer of Tatertots and Jello,
Becky & Kari of U-Create
Thursday, June 13
Amanda Herring of The Quilted Fish
Friday, June 14
Kim Christopherson & Kris Thurgood of My Girlfriends Quilt Shoppe
Saturday, June 15
Bonnie Bailey on Riley Blake Designs
 Monday, June 17
Lila Tueller of Lila Tueller Designs
Tuesday, June 18
Amy Smart of Diary of a Quilter
Wednesday, June 19
Lindsay Wilkes of The Cottage Mama
Thursday, June 20
Sue Daley of Sue Daley Designs
Friday, June 21
Eleanor Burns/ Sue Bouchard of Quilt in a Day
Saturday, June 22
Jenny, Natalie, & Sarah of Missouri Star Quilt Company
 Monday, June 24
Andrea Goddard of And I Sew
Tuesday, June 25
Becky, Brooke, Jamie, Kirsten, & Nikkala of The Crafting Chicks
Wednesday, June 26
Deonn Stott of Quiltscapes 
 Thursday, June 27
Sandy Workman of Pine Mountain Designs
Friday, June 28
Sydney Haglund of Memory Quilt Maker
COME AND JOIN US,
HAPPY SEWING!
KIRSTEN
Pin It

Comments

  1. VickiT says

    Those are super cute frames. I’m sure you will have a lot of fun in Vegas. I’m sad I won’t be there, but I’ll be following to see all the fun stuff you’re all doing. Have a blast

  2. Susan Paxton says

    Love the frames, too! I wish someone was giving away tickets to go to Fabric Fest 2013. I am so close but can’t afford tuition. Love your blog!!

  3. Louise says

    Read your bios. Sounds like a grand group to hang out with. Good luck with your future ventures and have a grand adventure at fabric fest!

  4. usairdoll says

    Your frames are darling! How much fun you guys will be having getting to play with Riley Blake fabric! If your ears are burning, it’s all of us wishing we were there with you, hehe. Congratulations and enjoy!

    usairdoll(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *